Why do my deleted SlideShares show up in search engine results?
posted this on January 22, 2010 12:53 AM
Once you delete your uploaded SlideShares or your account from SlideShare, the information is gone from our servers. This is an irreversible process.
Normally your account and all other information associated with it should get removed from Google's (or any other search engine's) index (or its search cache) in about 24 hours. However, it can take longer (3-4 days) for our site to be re-indexed. Search engines always take some time to get updated and this is beyond our control. Rest assured that your files will be removed once SlideShare is re-indexed.
However, if you would like to expedite the removal of cached version/s of your SlideShares from Google, you will have to go through Google's support system here.
If you click on Contact Us on the top right of the screen, it will take you through the prompts to have the cached version removed.