Can I remove/manage the related content that appears on my account?
posted this on May 31, 2011 06:14 AM
Related content on SlideShare appears in the following two areas:
On the right panel, next to the player
At the end of the player
This is a core SlideShare feature and it comes from our internal recommendation system which suggests similar content to help viewers while browsing. Please note this is NOT AN ADVERTISEMENT that SlideShare is charging users for.
In case you wish to not have this related content showing up on your presentation, you can upgrade to a SlideShare PRO account. This will remove the related content from both these places, and replace it with your own content. (See the screenshots below).