FAQs/Pro Accounts / Paid Features/Payments, Billing, and Refunds

How will you bill me if I change my plan in the middle of my billing cycle?

Pranav Bhatnagar
posted this on August 18, 2010 09:51 AM

If you upgrade your plan in the middle of a billing cycle, we will upgrade you immediately and prorate your account based on the time remaining on your subscription and the cost of the new PRO plan. For example: If you upgrade from a monthly Silver PRO account to a Gold PRO account at the middle of your billing period, we would refund half of the Silver PRO membership, and only charge you for half of the Gold PRO account for the month.

If you downgrade or cancel your account in the middle of your billing cycle, your account will downgrade at the end of the cycle. For example: if your account renews on the 15th of each month and you downgrade or cancel on the 1st, your subscription will change on the 15th. 

 
Topic is closed for comments