FAQs/Managing content on SlideShare/Replace, Reupload, Delete Content

What is the difference between replacing a file vs. re-uploading it?

Pranav Bhatnagar
posted this on January 28, 2011 10:03 AM

If you wish to keep your current file's URL, view count, and analytics, we suggest that you use our file replacement option by following the steps mentioned here.  If you upload the SlideShare again, your SlideShare’s URL will change and you will also lose the statistics for your earlier presentation. You can read more about this particular issue here.

To learn more about restrictions related to the replacement of files, please click here.

 
Topic is closed for comments