FAQs/PRO Content/Manage Private uploads

Can I temporarily give access to a private presentation?

Manya Mohan
posted this on September 04, 2009 09:31 AM

As long as you have a SlideShare PRO account, you can place a temporary password on your privately uploaded files. This password can be either removed after the person has viewed your content, or you can set the password to expire after a set amount of time.

To do this, please follow the steps below:

  1. Login to SlideShare.
  2. Go to the drop down menu on the top right of every page and select, My uploads.
  3. Go to the Edit button under the presentation you want to disable the download for, and select Settings, then the Privacy Settings tab.
  4. Make sure that your file is marked Private and select People with a secret link, in the Who can view section, then Update.

If done correctly, you will receive a secret link to your content. Share this link with anyone you want to share your content with. You can disable the secret link later by changing the Who can view settings to Only me. 

 
Topic is closed for comments