How can I block users from contacting me?
Manya Mohan September 7, 2009
If any person is found violating our community guidelines, please notify us immediately. We will look into the issue and appropriate measures will be taken. You also have the option of blocking the user by navigating either the comment they posted on your profile and clicking on the Block link, or by visiting their profile and selecting the 'Block User" option. This can be found by clicking on the box next to the orange Follow option.
You can also block specific users from commenting on SlideShares (this can only be done after they comment on your SlideShare) by following the steps below:
- Navigate to the SlideShare that has a comment from a user who you wish to block.
- Scroll down to the comment.
- Mouse over to the comment made by the user you want to block.
- Click on the Block link.
The blocked user will no longer be able to comment on your SlideShare, send you private messages, post on your wall, share content with you, or follow you (they will be removed if they were following you before).